Gallery

community: studio tour artists present

Over 40 Gabriola Studio Tour artists are presenting their work in this online and in-person show. It is a rare occasion for this many artists to come together for a group show in the summer and the results are magnificent. Our island is awash with talent, visual art and beyond, and we celebrate their creativity and relevance to our thirst for stimulation.

You can view all of the work, anytime, at artsgabriola.ca/gallery and a selection of these works in-person by visiting the Gabriola Arts & Heritage Centre, Saturdays & Sundays 10-2pm. The first in-person show will start June 20th, run for three weekends and the second in-person show will begin July 11th and run for three weekends.

Social distancing protocol in practice at GAHC. One entrance, one exit, maximum four people in the gallery at a time, please do not touch anything. Thank you for your understanding.

For the online show, click on individual images to view details. Click image again for larger view. Use your back button to return to the gallery. Artists will be rotating daily online from bottom to top.

Please email info@artsgabriola.ca if you are interested in purchasing a piece. Include the artist’s name and the name of the piece you are dying to own. All sales will be settled via e-transfer and pick-up/delivery will be organized by GAC.

Here’s a sneak peek at vol. 1 of the physical show.

community: studio tour artists present vol. 1

Enjoy the show!

Marchlight – marchlight.com

Judy Mountjoy – judymojoart.com

Rob Robinson – robrobinsonstudio.com

Judith Madsen – judithmadsen.com

Colleen Marana – metalmadness.ca

Johanne Galipeau – johannegalipeau.com

David Aris

Maxx Duncalfe

Marilyn Geater

Jennifer Feenan

Denise Carson Wilde – denisecarsonwilde.com

Gayla Meredith

Linda Holmes – lphart.com

Sandra Civitarese – pigasusartstudio.com

Elsa Bluethner – elsabluethner.com

Ocean Mussack

Alice Rich – alice-rich.com

Karen Curry – karencurry.ca

Tyrrell Clarke – tyrrellclarke.com

Gary Dillon – heartcoretouch.com

D’dance Glass – ddanceglass.ca

Brendalee Astells

Tony Grove – tonygrove.com

Laurie Burns – laurieburnspainter.com

Karen Cain – karencain.ca

Grazyna Wolski – grazynawolski.com

Elyn Abernethy – dragonlady.ca

Maria Tratt – mariatratt.com

Gwen Spinks – gwenspinks.com

Mindy Joseph – mindyjoseph.com

Yvonne Noyon – veritassilverdesigns.ca

Chelsea Noyon – chelseanoyon.ca

Nadine Bariteau – studiocoyote.art

Patricia Rokosh

Hilary Farmer – hilaryfarmer.com

Frances Usher – francesusher.ca

Shawn Becker – shawnbecker.org

Stephen Cole – stephencolefineart.com

Ode Howard

Tammy Hudgeon – tammyhudgeon.com

Melinda Wilde – melindawilde.com

Sandra Bowers – sandrabowersart.com

Aryn Bowers – arynbowers.com

Marylyn Beaubien